The Major Arcana Tarot cards (also known as the trump cards) form the foundation of the Tarot deck and consists of twenty-one numbered cards
and one unnumbered card (the Fool). They represent a path to spiritual self-awareness and depict the various stages we encounter as we search for greater
meaning and understanding. In this way, they hold deeply meaningful lessons.

The Major Arcana Tarot card meanings illustrate the structure of human consciousness and, as such, hold the keys to life lessons passed down
through the ages. The imagery of the Major Arcana Tarot cards is filled with wisdom from multiple cultures and esoteric traditions, including the
Egyptian, Buddhist, Hindu, Sufi, Hebrew and Christian religions.


In usage The Pentacles are connected with the classical element of Earth, the physical body and possessions or wealth.
This is often visually depicted as coins. For inspiration I drew on the shimmer and shine of coins and the waxing and waning of fortune.
I then based the drawings of The Pentacles upon the stars of the cosmos and the demi-gods who serve them.


The Suit of Wands represents the rural Third Estate (the farmers, laborers, and peasants). In my deck I used the Animal Kingdom
to represent the Third Estate as they utilize the wands of the world for hunting, fighting and climbing.